Are the holidays over yet?

This time of the year is always a whirlwind in my hometown of Tacoma, WA.

Between multiple Christmases, seeing friends from high school who are in town, trying to get my last minute shopping done, and plan for a ski trip, I feel like I’ve been going nonstop since my plane touched down at SeaTac Airport on Tuesday night!  It’s been good, though.  And the weather has been wonderful – sunny blue skies and not a drop of rain!  This is a cause for much gloating to the hubs, who always rags on the weather in Washington state.

Anyway… we’re off to see this much-hyped Avatar movie (I’m skeptical) but I wanted to catch up here a bit first!

Today’s EAT: Well, we all know that with Christmas comes much eating!  Shrimp, prime rib, roasted turkey and desserts galore – you name it, I’ve eaten it over the last few days.  We’ve also made time to hit a few of my favorite restaurants in town.

Today’s DRINK: I find it kind of amusing that, now that the “kids” in the family (me and my many cousins) are all adults, Christmas has become a boozy holiday.  And tomorrow, we’re headed to Whistler to meet up with a bunch of HBSers, so…yeah.  I’m going to need a detox after this is all over.

Today’s RUN: I’ve managed to run three days out of five – not too bad!  I absolutely love running when I’m home – nothing like some good hills to put me in my place!  And Point Defiance has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world for trail running.  Seriously – I snapped this earlier this week while parking for my run:

Just gorgeous.  And I still know those trails like the back of my hand from my high school running days!

2 responses to “Are the holidays over yet?

  1. What a lovely picture! Hope you’re having a great trip!

  2. so what did you think of Avatar???

Leave a Reply

