I am an IDIOT.

Back in November, I booked a round trip ticket to come west for the holidays – returning on Monday, January 4.

Or so I thought.

As I went to check in for my flight this morning, I realized I had actually booked a flight for Wednesday, January 6.

Seriously?!  Who does that?  Apparently, me.  And, honestly, this is not the first time this has happened. (In my defense, until I quit my job last spring I was on a plane at least twice a week, so my chances of screwing up like that were pretty high based on sheer volume of transactions….but still.)

After a phone call to Continental, I got things straightened out and am, at least, on a Tuesday flight.  It’s a good thing I don’t have an office expecting my attendance, huh?  And an extra night in the hometown isn’t the worst thing in the world.  I took the opportunity to catch up on a bunch of work and emails and stuff that I would have had to do tomorrow anyhow.

At least I discovered my mistake before heading to the airport…thank you, online check in.  And was able to change my flight with no additional cost and minimal hassle….thank you, Continental Platinum status.

Here’s to 10 hours of travel tomorrow to get back east.  I guess I can’t complain too much…I deserve it.  I am a total idiot.

Today’s EAT: I made a modified version of these steak tacos for dinner.

Today’s DRINK: Just a glass of white wine.  I’m in detox mode after Christmas festivities and our NYE trip!

Today’s RUN: Made it out for 30 minutes in the afternoon drizzle.  I really don’t mind running in the rain, as long as it’s not a total downpour.  And the 50 degree temps were nice too.  Not particularly looking forward to returning to East coast snow and ice.

Leave a Reply

