Excited or nervous?

Two months ago today, I ran an awful half marathon.  And then vowed revenge upon the 13.1 distance in Brooklyn.  Well, BK, the time has come!

Me and my shiny new CTPC uniform will take to the streets of Park Slope at 7 AM (!) tomorrow.  I can’t decide if I’m excited or nervous.

Excited: Running in a new (to me) area; running with my awesome new teammates; enjoying some delicious brunch afterward.

Nervous: The fact that I have to race 13 miles.  Oy.

I’m hesitant to set a time goal for this race because that didn’t work out so well last time.  If I can just run a smart race, I’ll be happy.  No going out too fast.  No crashing and burning at mile 5.  Negative splits would be nice.  A strong finish with minimal whining.

Here’s to hoping!  See you bright and early, Brooklyn.

3 responses to “Excited or nervous?

  1. Toltec wise man, Don Miguel Ruiz:
    “I stay in the moment, and do my best, and remain unattached to outcomes.”

    Good luck Hun, and enjoy the experience!

    Love, Dad

  2. Cool!! Good luck on your race.

  3. Good luck! You’ll do great! That shirt is hot! Orange is my fave! Can’t wait to read your race report!!!

Leave a Reply

