WTF NYC Moment of the Week

Dude.

If I ever have a BMW, I’m totally putting pink rims on it, too.

That’s about all I’ve got for a Friday afternoon.  Injury recovery has commenced, and it feels strange not to have a run on the agenda.  Instead, I’m doing lots of this:

And I picked up some of this:

Arnica gel.  I’m all about home remedies.  If it might help and probably won’t hurt, bring it on.

The hubs and I are off on a little weekned getaway to NC to visit some friends, so actually it’s a pretty good time to take a couple of days off anyway.  Running and BBQ don’t always mix. 🙂

Have a good weekend, boys and girls!  Log some miles for me, will ya?

Today’s EAT: While out and about today, I popped in to Levain Bakery for a cookie.  I didn’t realize what a commitment I was in for!

One of the biggest cookies I have ever seen.  And not just diameter-wise.  This cookie is, like, tall.

I was kind of afraid it would be cake-y, on account of its apparent puffiness, but nope – solid delicious cookie, all the way through.  An awesome way to kick off my weekend. 🙂

Today’s DRINK: The quest for a reasonable iced coffee solution continues!  Today I tried the new Starbucks VIA:

It’s not bad.  My only two complaints: (1) It’s still not super cheap – about $1 per packet.  And (2) A packet is supposed to make 16 oz of coffee?  No way.  I put the entire thing in my regular-sized cup.  It would be way too weak in a 16 oz bottle.

Today’s RUN WORKOUT: An hour of Vinyasa yoga.  Nothing too exciting – but it felt good to stretch out!

Today’s QUESTION: What’s your WTF of the week? Let’s hear ’em!

11 responses to “WTF NYC Moment of the Week

  1. yum!!! levain! I miss it so much. Next time you have to get the chocolate peanut butter one.

    • Is it better?! I debated long and hard at the counter. Like seriously, I stood there for five minutes and thought about it while other people behind me in line ordered. These decisions are not to be taken lightly.

  2. bahaha i LOVE the pink rims. i think i would die if i saw that

  3. One of my friends brought me Levain cookies after her NY trip and they changed my life. Agreed on the Via–decent, but not that cheap.

  4. I am so jealous that you get to go to Levain!!! I just watched a chocolate chip cookie throw down episode w/ Bobby Flay against the owners of that bakery. They, of course, won. Who wouldn’t with a cookie like that!? I wonder if they deliver to MI?

    And, I would totally do that to my beemer if I had one!

  5. Here’s a WTF nightmare….my daughter is flying out to visit and finds herself seated next to a 4 year old and a 7 year old whose parents are sitting in the two seats in front of them…..yeah, I’m never getting grandkids now.

  6. The BMW with the pink rims is awesome.
    Good Luck with injury recovery. I hope you are out running in no time.

  7. Love the Levain Bakery cookies! I had a GIANT chocolate peanut butter one a few weeks ago and it was AMAZING.

    Hmm…WTF moments this week involved the unrelenting heat and humidity. Nothing exciting 🙂

  8. WTF foot!? Why, after I start tapering, do you get all sore and weird-feeling. Everything has gone pretty much perfectly this training cycle and now, 14 days from the race, I am having foot issues.

    I want that cookie!

  9. I LOVE Levain. Let’s go there after practice/long run soon. K, thx.

    Hope the arnica and rest are helping your heel 🙂

  10. I was not a fan of iced coffee either. It had nothing to do with the size and everything to do with the taste. TOO SWEET!!! I found out it is just regular coffee via with sugar added…hmmm

Leave a Reply

