Garminated

I learned something after reading all of your comments on my CEP Compression Sock giveaway post the other day: Everyone in the world has a Garmin.  And loves it.

And now, so do I!

Meet my Forerunner 110.  I’ve only used it a couple of times, but so far I have to say I’m rather smitten.  I’ll save further review for a later date, when I’ve had a chance to use it a bit more, but I think it might be love for me too.

Thanks for the little kick in the pants on this one, guys. 🙂

Today’s EAT:  Burger patties: kind of a boring foundation for dinner.  So I decided to spice ’em up with some fresh mozzarella, basil, tomatoes and balsamic syrup:

I’m calling them Bruschetta Burgers.  And they were delicious.

Definitely a fun and different way to enjoy a burger!  Hamburgers are such blank slates and I really haven’t spent enough time figuring out creative ways to bring unconventional flavors to them!

Today’s DRINK: We sipped on this Cowan Merlot with dinner:

Also a part of the birthday box!  And yes, we aerated it.  It was fantastic.

Today’s RUN: An easy(ish) little jaunt home from work.  5.71 miles in 47:34 – that’s 8:20 pace.  (Hey Garmin – thanks for the stats!)  That’s a pretty decent pace for me, considering that it felt pretty easy and I was hauling my backpack.

Today’s QUESTION: What’s the most unusual burger topping you’ve had?

10 responses to “Garminated

  1. Garmin is a very useful tool. It’s nice to track distances without having to go over the same routes to get a semi-accurate reading. Enjoy.

  2. enjoy the garmin as well.

    best topping: fried egg, guac with onion rings

  3. It’s not unusual, but guacamole or avocado is MUST topping when I have a burger.

  4. Congrats on the Garmin! I don’t know how I could live without it.
    Burger topping? I guess some fresh tomatoes and pickles!!!

  5. I’m semi-afraid of getting a garmin because there’s a possibility it will instigate pacing/mileage neuroses. But as soon as I secure gainful employment amounting to more than a housing stipend, that’s exactly what I’m buying. Glad to hear you like it. Bruschetta burgers sound like a great idea… what kind of bread/roll is that?

    • It’s a sandwich thin from Whole Foods! I like them a little better than the Arnold’s brand or Trader Joe’s because they’re a little softer and more substantial. (They also aren’t quite as low-calorie – I think they have 150 versus 100 for the Arnold’s/TJs version? – but that’s quite okay with me.)

  6. Welcome to the Garmin cult…don’t say I didn’t warn ya!! 🙂
    And I must, must try that tomato/basil combo on my burgers sometime!!

  7. Oh, Shelby. Just when I think you can’t feed me any better, you go and do bruschetta burgers. I love this and cannot wait to make it!!

  8. Pingback: Friday Foodgasm: Cheese Stuffed Figs

Leave a Reply

