Toasty

Uh…for reals, Chicago?

Seriously.  It’s like a bad joke.

But I spent my summer running hard through temperatures like this, and I’m not gonna let it get me down tomorrow either.

Onward!

 

10 responses to “Toasty

  1. bummer about the weather! but you’re a rockstar. and this summer was absolutely MURDER in the heat. so you’re ready for chicago. i don’ t think chicago is ready for you. go get ’em 🙂

  2. That’s right! And we talked about this possibility.
    Just stick with your game plan…… ‘cuz it’s a good one!
    Like A Marathoner said on your last post: hammer that s!@#$%^&*t!

  3. That’s what all that training in the summahtime was for. GOOD LUCK!

  4. Ay chihuahua, that’s pretty hot. Hoppefully they don’t run out of water like a few years ago. Good luck tomorrow!

  5. Good luck tomorrow! I was thinking of all of the Chicago Marathoners when I saw this weekend’s forecast.

  6. Hope it cools down! I can’t believe how warm it was in MN today either, but at least it’s not too humid.

  7. Oh, 1 last encouraging thought. Don’t **** up;-) Have fun tomorrow!

  8. Oy vey is all I can say. Rock it tomorrow, okay?! You got this!

  9. Pingback: Apparently, Nike founder Bill Bowerman once said, “There’s no such thing as bad weather, just soft people.” He meant me. « Sweaty Kid.

Leave a Reply

