With salt and lime

It’s all fun and games until someone shows up with a carafe of tequila.

Alright, 2010.  You win. You totally kicked my ass on your way out the door.  I raise my Gatorade and saltines to you.

Put your foot in if you had a great New Year’s Eve!

(The only other picture on my camera from last night.  I just…have no idea.)

Happy 2011!

13 responses to “With salt and lime

  1. I want that carafe! Anything tequila has never bode well with me in the past, meh!

  2. Oh boy! Tequila and I are not friends!
    Happy New Year!

  3. I am old, so am tipping a bottle of Highland Gaelic Ale tonight, no salt or lime, in honor of the New Year and my sweet daughter!
    Love, Dad

  4. Let me guess, Drew is the one who is barefoot?

  5. Tequila has got the best of me many times. I ❤ you!! Happy 2011!

  6. I’m eating saltines this morning after waaaaaay too much wine at my friend’s wedding last night. Good times though. Happy New Year!!

  7. tequila. so dangerous. and yet so amazing. my entire weekend went: gatorade/satline, LIQUOR, gatorade/saltines, LIQUOR….you get the picture. but it’s a combo for a fantastic kickoff to a new year

  8. Hahahaha – that definitely made me laugh!
    Happy New Year, girl!
    xoxo

  9. Looks like a good night for you! 🙂

    Happy New Year Shelby!

  10. I didn’t take ANY pics of New Years. No idea how that happened… because my friends burning the tree and doing cartwheels should probably have been documented. FAIL.

  11. Ooo, I know this one! That picture celebrates the fact that we spent New Year’s in jeans with friends…instead of foot-killing heels & over-priced drinks in a club. 14 hours of sleep did me good on Saturday! Glad to see you’ve recovered!

    • Ahh, that makes sense! (Well, in a drunken way.) Thanks! 🙂

      • I was quite tickled when we took that picture. Also, we have been watching the margarita that was left in there slowly evaporate over the week. It is like a game now. That and the fact neither of us could get close enough to its smell to dispose of it =)

Leave a Reply

